Struggle (bounce back)

This past week has been a real struggle. A test to keep it all together. Distracted. Disorganized. Lousy. I can list all the adjectives just to emphasize how bad the week that has gone by. First, I was not in my element at work. It felt I haven’t accomplished much and a burden to everyone. It’s just very unlikely that the OC part in me was too dominant that I froze at even the smallest challenge I was facing. Pretty sure you know how OC person behaves. Just too bad when you’re trying to prove yourself.
I’ve been neglecting my health. For some weird reason, I was lazy to work out and eat right. I felt that my body could survive even without proper food, sleep and rest.
I’ve been losing my purpose. It’s like waking up, going to work and sleeping. I was just going through the motions and letting time get the best of me instead of making the most out of it.
But thankfully this weekend is slowly turning the tables. Simply put, I’ve had the day to contemplate and just relax. Hey, it’s not that bad after all. Still got plenty of time to bounce back. Thank you my Creator for letting me experience uncertainties to help me in my quest for purpose and happiness.

Leave a comment

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

INNER THOUGHTS

INNER THOUGHTS

Mirth and Motivation

Motivate. Elevate. Laugh and Live Positively!

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Culture, Equity, and the Arts since 2013

The Observations of A.E. Turdling

"A university community is no place for a sporting dog or a sporting gentleman" —Jim Harrison

The Krystol Method

Writings By Krystol

The Wickeds

Wicked Good Mysteries

THE PROFESSIONAL HECKLER

Unfiltered Thoughts

Cee's Photo Challenges

Teaching the art of composition for photography.

Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares news about TED Talks and TED Conferences.

Living, Loving, Laughing....

Live Every Moment, Laugh Every Day, Love Beyond Words.

He Wahī Paʻakai: A Package of Salt

adding flavor and texture to your world through story

Thirdeyemom

Traveling the World and Doing Good

Campaign Generation

Influence the World.

thesememorieswhich

Just another WordPress.com site

Lila's Twist

writing stories, bit by bit

Thomas Pluck

Goombah Gumbo: Belly Laughs and Gut Punches